The Modeste Diaries: Meet Bianca

Hi there!

Welcome to our new series, The Modeste Diaries: A Daybook of True Beauty Revealed through the Heart.

I’m Bianca, a 18 year old college student enamored with fashion and design.

I could buy anything with a navy stripe and must buy any pink skirt I see. My all time favorite look is an oxford shirt with jeans and black flats. With my family style from New York and my dwelling in the Northern Neck of Virginia, my style eye is never in one place and creativity is never at rest. I believe in modest fashion. I don’t believe on having the focus of modest fashion being on covering the body but rather  respecting the body. The motto is ” Tight enough to know you’re a girl, loose enough to know you’re a lady.”

Now onto the fun stuff….

My middle name is Jasmine. My favorite color combination is pink and navy blue. My first time drinking a whole cup of coffee was my second time interning for the Commonwealth Attorney of Lancaster. Lists and I are best friends. I never turn down dessert. Ever. I’d rather wear a dress than pants or shorts anyday. Lipgloss and a a bible study book are always in my handbag. I wear glasses and dream of owning a English bulldog. I kiss the feet of vintage shopping, abstract art, reading, baseball, and 6:00 in August by the bay. I want everything turquoise and can’t leave the house without earrings.

Ultimately, I am fully aware I am a daughter of God. I have found no greater rest than in the arms of my Lord serving through the trials and joys of life that are offered up to Him.

I like to think of my posts as you and me grabbing tea putting on our fluffy socks and gabbing on a couch, in the middle of a lazy Saturday.

Favorite Quotes:

“To a great extent the level of any civilization is the level of its womanhood. When a man loves a woman, he has to become worthy of her. The higher her virtue, the more her character, the more devoted she is to truth, justice, goodness, the more a man has to aspire to be worthy of her. The history of civilization could actually be written in terms of the level of its women.” Archbishop Fulton J. Sheen

God hasn’t called me to be successful. He’s called me to be faithful.
– Mother Teresa’

A taste of my style perspective:

5 Items That Are In the Front of My Closet (Summer Edition) :

  1. The Black, Wide Ribbed Tank Top.
  2. Necklaces
  3. The Sheath Dress
  4. The Eyelet skirt
  5. The thin Gold Strap Sandal.

 

What’s pieces do you just keep coming back to this summer?

