The Modeste Diaries: What to Wear This Summer

{By Bianca Wohleking}

Technically, it is still spring but opening my window this June morning would say otherwise. I’m making summer plans – clothes are getting brighter in my closet. I’m a July baby and a water worshiper so I have a big smile and open arms for this season.

I can’t wait to write for this season but you know me and just like my fashion choices: I like starting with the basics.

1. Summer Scents

For fall and winter, I love a good perfume. In the summer time unless it’s for Mass or a wedding, I wear a body spray.

It’s lighter and easier to pack with you. They’re usually citrus or summer scents as well so that really works out.

2. A White T-shirt 

You will wear is dressy, casual, with shorts, a maxi skirt, or even over your swimsuit. Have one that fits you in a way you like. period.

3. A favorite pair of sunglasses

It’s sunny out now, ladies! You’ll need them so invest in a pair that you really love.

4. Headscarf or Baseball cap

This is a new one that I’m even experimenting with this summer. Getting a brightly colored scarf with your sunnies and pairing with a simple dress and sandals. The baseball cap is a must because it’s the more casual version of the headscarf. Only that is strictly casual.

5. Bright Accessories

Have the bright sandal, bracelet, heel, and sneaker in your wardrobe. It will brighten you up every single day. I promise.

Now that it is written, I have a little inspiration board made for you visual learners like me.

Screen Shot 2013-06-01 at 9.02.08 PMScreen Shot 2013-06-01 at 9.02.29 PMScreen Shot 2013-06-01 at 9.09.29 PMScreen Shot 2013-06-01 at 9.02.58 PM

Photos via Megan Morgan’s Purity of Heart, The Daybook and Pinterest.

Here’s a lead into the inspiration board I have for summer 2013. Hope everyone is having a fun June!

Here’s to the making of the best summer ever!

In Him,

Bianca

