The Modeste Diaries: Classy & Current

{By Bianca Wohleking}

The time has come, ladies.

The time where all the *really* good hairdays come, your skin is happy and you can layer like a mad woman all while holding a pumpkin spice latte. Absolutely. 

I’ve been taking in some new things with my fall wardrobe that I normally would not have. I think it’s due to the procrastination of taking my fall clothes out of the attic and putting my summer clothes in. Basically, my least favorite thing to do twice a year. Yet, when I do it’s rejuvenating because I get rid of the things I don’t wear and add in the things I’ve recently purchased!

That being said, I’ve been coordinating my summer items with the fall items I’ve recently attained. By pairing jeans with a summer top, flats, and a fall scarf; I have had so much fun. It’s inspired me to take a look at how I can keep up this same effort, with fall items. I’ve whipped up an inspiration board, of fun little extras that will give you an extra little something special for your fall choices. 

The hat, the scarf, and the gloves. Let’s go into how the orange goes perfectly with the black and camel?

Screen Shot 2013-10-24 at 8.51.21 PM

The Elizabeth McKay ruffle wrap dress. Let’s all drool in a line, ladies. Absolutely perfect.

Screen Shot 2013-10-24 at 8.51.41 PM

All it takes is one great coat and one bangin’ hair day.

Screen Shot 2013-10-24 at 8.54.30 PM

The Jack Wills Fall 2013 line.

Screen Shot 2013-10-24 at 8.55.56 PM

Admit it: your spare bobby pins just became a million times more useful. You are welcome!

Screen Shot 2013-10-24 at 8.56.07 PM

And for your fall challenge:

If you babysit, take the baby/toddler/child and snuggle and laugh like theres no tomorrow. If you don’t babysit, offer one of your family friends with kids that you would like to spend a day with their child. Bake cookies, drink hot chocolate, snuggle up and watch a movie. Kids every season is this ginourmous breath of innocence and love. In the fall, its pretty special, too. See the world through their eyes. Fall takes on a whole new meaning.

Au revoir!

Have so much fun apple picking, pumpking picking, and wearing scarves!

P.S If you are ever in VA, call me because I just went to a place that names their foods things like, “John Deere Chili Cheese Hot Dog.” Yes and then you order pumpkin pie and the woman gives you whip cream automatically without asking. It’s just so perfect.

