The Modeste Diaries: Summer Lipstick

{By Bianca Wohleking}

Hello Inside Out readers!

For summer time (really anytime) the best way to brighten the entire face is to swipe on some lipstick!

A lot of girls mention to me when they see me wearing my lipstick is that they never know what shade to use, so I decided to break this into skin tone brackets. Next time I will use myself but first I reeled in my younger sister, Sarah. My sister and I are both Puerto Rican and Italian but Sarah is more on the fair side than I. I asked if I could use her to show how to use the summer trend of pinks and oranges for the summer! If you have fairer skin, these warm pink and orange tones can really compliment your coloring and go well with a lot of different outfits.

This is  Revlon 870 Shocking Coral – a bright pinky-orange shade perfect for summertime.

what lipstick to wear with fair skin

 

Revlon 615 Summer Sunset has a slightly more red tone to it, and would look great for a night out on the town.

lipstick shades for summer

And then Lancôme Flame – what could be better than this fabulous shade?

summer lipstick

Hope you take these colors into your make-up routine to smile a little brighter. Hope everyone is having a fantastic summer thus far!

Peace in Christ,
Bianca Wohleking

